This website requires Javascript to function properly.
Toledo Police Federal CU Go to main content Search

Board of Directors

Louie Espinosa


Louie was first elected to the Board in 2004. He was appointed as President in 2009 and continues to serve the credit union in that position. Louie had also served as Security Officer and as a member of the Finance Committee.

Michael D. Murphy

Vice President

Retired Deputy Chief, Mike began his service to the credit union as a member of the Supervisory Committee in 1987. He was elected to the Board of Directors in 1990 and has served the credit union in many areas over the years. 

James Zawodny


Jim, a retired officer, was first appointed to the Supervisory Committee in 2006 and was appointed to the Board of Directors in November, 2007 to complete the unexpired term of a resigning member of the Board. Jim was elected to the Board in 2008 and has served on the Operations Committee and the Finance Committee. 

William Burpee


Bill, a retired officer, served on the Board of Directors from 1988-2003.  He took a year off and was re-elected in 2004 and has served the credit union as its Secretary since that time.

Louie Borucki

Board Member

Louie initially served the credit union from 1999-2004, three of those years as its President.  He took a few years off after retirement but wanted to get involved in the credit union again and was re-elected in 2007.  He is serving on the Loan Review and Finance Committees. 

Steve Forrester

 Board Member

Steve Forrester has been a part of law enforcement for thirty-two years including twenty-eight with the Toledo Police Department. His assignments included street patrol, the Mounted Unit, and twenty years in the detective bureau. Steve received his law degree while on the department and has been a lawyer since 2003. Upon leaving the department, Steve was employed by Owens-Illinois, where for seven years he conducted investigations globally for that company. Many of these investigations were financial in nature.

Tim Kaminski

Board Member

Timothy Kaminski has been a member of your Toledo Police Federal Credit Union since 1969. He also is a 30 year member of the Toledo Police Department spending 22 years of that time in the Investigations Bureau. Tim has been assigned to the Robbery/Homicide, Burglary, Theft, Checks, and White Collar Crimes task forces and served on the Special Victim’s Unit as well as the Auto Theft Unit.

Vincent Mauro

Board Member

Vince has been in law enforcement for over 33 years. His Toledo Police Department assignments included street patrol, Vice/Metro, Burglary/Theft, Robbery/Homicide, Missing Persons Unit and the Cold Case Rape Task Force. He is currently a part of the Lucas County Sheriff's Office Missing Persons/Human Trafficking Task Force. He has also served as Chief Steward for the Toledo Police Patrolman's Association and was on the Board of Directors for the TPPA as well.

Richard Reed

Board Member

Rick is a retired Command Officer who was appointed to serve on the Finance Committee in 2009. He was elected to the Board of Directors in 2011 and is serving on the Finance Committee.

The Board of Directors has appointed these members to serve on the Supervisory Committee:

Richard Pohl

Supervisory Committee Chair

Dick, a retired TPD detective, has served on the supervisory committee since 1991. The Credit Union has received many favorable comments from the NCUA regarding the active performance of this committee.

Phil Toney

Supervisory Committee

Phil, a retired TPD Sergeant appointed to the Supervisory Committee in 2001.

William Jennings

Volunteer Supervisory Committee

Bill has been a member of the credit union for over 40 years and has a long family connection to TPD. He earned a B.S. in business Transportation at the University of Toledo, went on to graduate from the UT College of Law, and is now a practicing attorney. Bill began his first term on the Board of Directors in May 2012 after serving as a volunteer on the Finance Committee for two years.



  • Ryan Hieber, CEO
  • Noreen Shank - Heatherdowns Office Supervisor
  • Eugina Kusz - Erie Head Teller
  • Rachael Michalak C.P.A - Controller

Member Service Specialists: 

  • Todd Guardiola
  • Kathleen Cousino
  • Teresa Escobar
  • Cindy Langenderfer
  • Brenda Machcinski
Go to main navigation